For the past month, I’ve been trying to convince myself that this idea I was moving to the Czech Republic was real, but I haven’t been very successful. How can I be when my life consists of a monotony of actions:

  1. Wake up
  2. Take a shower
  3. Get ready for work
  4. Eat
  5. Go to work
  6. Work for 6-8 hours
  7. Go home
  8. Eat
  9. Sleep
  10. Repeat

There has been little change and little evidence that my life will change so drastically when I board a plane at the beginning of 2018. My hope is that when I begin my TEFL certification on March 13, 2017 (19 days!), my idea will feel a little more grounded. I will have a different schedule, I will be learning how to teach effectively, and I will have to do my own 20+ hours of practicum teaching to complete.

For three months I will be working towards being a certified English as a Foreign Language Teacher. For three months the monotony of my life will be altered, and perhaps I will start to see a light at the end of this dull tunnel.

19 days cannot pass by soon enough…

